Ghana 2008: Final

The runoff in Tain constituency was held on the 2nd of January. The NPP said the election would not be held in a “good climate” and finally announced it’s boycott of the election. Atta-Mills won over 90% in Tain constituency, though I’m not sure of the actual turnout there (must have been low).

Final result.

Atta-Mills (NDC) 50.23%
Akufo-Addo (NPP) 49.77%

Map to be made a bit later, if data is available.


Posted on January 4, 2009, in Ghana. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Fabricio Vasselai


    Preparing a paper to be delivered at the next meeting of the International Political Science Association, I am looking for the legislative electoral results of Ghana, from 2008, by Consituencies or provinces or regions.

    Do you have any idea on how can I find it? I’d already tried the Electoral Comission of Ghana, but their links are broken and they have no email at the website.

    I thank you in advance for any tip you may provide me.

    Best regards,


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: